NYC Book Launch for A Thousand Beginnings and Endings – June 26

Please join me and five talented authors for the book launch of our new own-voices anthology of stories inspired by Asian folklore and mythology, A Thousand Beginnings and Endings!

WHEN: Tuesday, June 26, 2018 at 7 p.m.
WHERE: McNally Jackson Soho
52 Prince Street
New York, NY 10012

FEATURING: Sona Charaipotra, Preeti Chhibber, Melissa de la Cruz, E.C. Myers (that’s me!), Ellen Oh, and Shveta Thakrar.

About the book:
Star-crossed lovers, meddling immortals, feigned identities, battles of wits, and dire warnings. These are the stuff of fairy tale, myth, and folklore that have drawn us in for centuries.

Fifteen talented authors—including New York Times bestsellers Melissa de la Cruz, Renée Ahdieh, and Julie Kagawa—reimagine the folklore and mythology of East and South Asia in short stories that are by turns enchanting, heartbreaking, romantic, and passionate. Compiled by Ellen Oh and Elsie Chapman, this exquisite collection is for fans of Neil Gaiman’s Unnatural Creatures and Ameriie’s New York Times–bestselling Because You Love to Hate Me.

A mountain loses her heart. Two sisters transform into birds to escape captivity. A young man learns the true meaning of sacrifice. A young woman takes up her mother’s mantle and leads the dead to their final resting place.

Bestselling and award-winning authors explore the timeless themes of East Asian and South Asian myths in fifteen original stories that will appeal to every reader. From fantasy to science fiction to contemporary, from romance to tales of revenge, these stories will beguile readers from start to finish. Edited by We Need Diverse Books founder Ellen Oh and Elsie Chapman, this anthology contains stories from fifteen East Asian and South Asian authors, including New York Times bestsellers Melissa de la Cruz, Julie Kagawa, Renée Ahdieh, and Roshani Chokshi. For fans of April Tucholke’s Slasher Girls & Monster Boys and Holly Black’s Zombies vs. Unicorns.

6 Comments

  1. Sanusi

    Nice, thanks!

    Reply
  2. Fredro

    Nice post!

    Reply
  3. Fang

    I saw your publications earlier, but this one I think about the very
    best.

    Reply
  4. Emory

    Thanks for sharing your ideas! There are, nevertheless, some pitfalls when it comes
    to clinic. When I was a school student, I wondered how one
    needs to tackle this matter but I would always come across some funny answers:
    go google it or ask a friend. What if my friends do not have enough knowledge or expertise to assist me?
    What if I googled it several times and could not find the
    solution? That is when articles such as this one can provide proper advice on the problem.
    Once more, thank you for your job!

    Reply
  5. Bellman

    I share your opinion for the most part, I believe that a few points are worth having a more comprehensive appearance to understand what’s happening.

    Reply
  6. Cherryl Meriwether

    Anyway, the info is rather cutting edge, so like it.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *